QuickLink:
Ghibli Tavern - Tales from Earthsea
Home Register Frequently Asked Questions Search Members List Moderators and Administrators
Ghibli Tavern » - Anime » Ghibli Discussions » Tales from Earthsea » Hello Guest [register|login]
« Previous Thread | Next Thread » Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post [  1  2  3  4  5    »  ]
TurnipHead7
Susuwatari

Registration Date: 09.09.07
  Tales from EarthseaPost Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by TurnipHead7 Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

*SPOILERS* sorry

Hey all as i am new to this, although i've liked Studio Ghibli films for a while now.

Does anyone fully understand at the end how it is that Therru dies and then comes back to life as a dragon? Is it something to do with her true name? (As sparrowhawk realised there was something about her when he first saw her)

Also does that mean that it is not Arren's true name that matters and that's why Cob could die as she had the wrong name? Not really sure about this... that's why i'm asking so what does everyone else think?

Also did anyone else think that Cob looked exactly like a woman?

Post last edited by TurnipHead7 on 09.11.2007, 11:54 AM.

09.09.2007, 07:18 AM TurnipHead7 is offline   Profile for TurnipHead7 Add TurnipHead7 to your buddy list
T.C.
Totoro

Registration Date: 08.28.07
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by T.C. Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page

not only did cob look like a woman, but in the original japanese version he sounded like one as far as i can remember.

09.09.2007, 07:32 AM T.C. is offline   Profile for T.C. Add T.C. to your buddy list
Orphic Okapi
Baron

Registration Date: 04.08.07
  Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Search for Posts by Orphic Okapi Report Post to a Moderator        IP Address Go to the top of this page